Day 47. Jolin

I was talking to a guy who has ben studying Chinese in MSU. He told me he likes Jolin, and his favorite album is “Agent J”. Interesting. I feel like Jay Chou and Jolin Tsai are really the super stars in Asia that a surprising amount of Americans know who they are and some even listen to their songs. Something called “music” can really speak for a country.

Day 47. Postcard

Day 47. Postcard: A postcard from Barcelona, Spain

The guy I was talking to seems really like Beijing, too. He’s planning on going there again. When I asked him why do you like Beijing, he said “I like Beijing duck.” At the end, I persuaded him to check out Taiwan because that’s where Jolin 蔡依林 (tsai\ yi- ling/) comes from.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

