Day 18. Amish

My life become so peaceful without cell phone. No alarm clock at 8am every morning (of course I’ll turn it off and go back to sleep), no suddenly become paranoid and thought my phone is vibrating, no constantly checking text even if nothing is happening. I’m getting used to it now.

I remember the last time my life got completely peace and quiet is the time my laptop was dead. It was a completely healthy lifestyle like in the 90s. You literally watch TV all night, read book before go to bed, and bake cookies in the afternoon. It was kind of scared to me how laptop and internet have taken away so many. But to be honest, it was torturing in the first place. I hope our lives wont’ be controlled by those stuff. You should see how human in the future look like in Wall-E (click it if you have no idea what I’m talking about). Definitely not like the one in Avatar.

Day 18. Winter is coming soon

Day 18. Winter is coming soon: When the leaves are gone, it is the time when winter comes

I wonder if I can survive in the Amish 孟諾教派 (#$%@)?

2 thoughts on “Day 18. Amish

  1. i am sadly way too reliant on my computer! i definitely need to remind myself to put it down and enjoy the quiet. thanks for checking b+b!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

